Home > train ride > Galvinized sun spots and Bill Erwin

Galvinized sun spots and Bill Erwin

The waveLong time has come. A long time has gone. You look like you stepped right out of yesterday. Amazed by the swirling crowds. Amazed by the heaving mass of humanity as it grows and ebbs, like a wave. Wave of confusion mostly. To quote Bill Erwin: “On your way out, would you mind changing my diaper?”

Not sure if the train even left the station while I was alive. Not sure if the voice of God wasn’t my own. I know that I held onto your hand. Cold. I got your message though. Not sure if the message was coded. Cold. Stained.

You look like you stepped right out of yesterday. Smile remains the same, it never touches the sadness in your eyes.

It was hard to leave. It was hard to go. We looked like lost angels on the road. But there was no light to follow, only a hidden darkness which shadowed us until the break in dawn.

God speaks in whispers, visions calmed. Every moment is alive, every heart beat is stillborn. Every dog has its day and we had our own. You think that I can’t hear you through the time, you think I was lost in the delectable rhyme, but I am beside you, train ride goes slow, forever. Only you can leave the train, drive.

My happiness is then as it is now. Sitting on the sofa, with you. Watching the moon glow and horizons go.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

