Home > Personal, Unemployment > Here we go! Job search train is rolling!

Here we go! Job search train is rolling!

Adobe Photoshop CS

Image via Wikipedia

Today is the day that in earnest, I begin the trek, the task of finding a job. Any job.
With the work of a good friend who is acting as a job coach, to light the fire under my ass to get me started, it is scary!

Not scary, like Scooby Doo Mysteries scary, but scary in the fact that this is a road less traveled by myself. Eeks!

So what am I looking for? Strongest in web and video design, so contract work over the ‘net would be great.  I have over 10 years of experience in sales,customer service so basically any office job would be up my alley as I can handle any software application and mange myself quite nicely over the phone.Helping people is a big motivator for me.

Sip of coffee. Bored yet?

If you are out there reading this and touched by my plight, you can help! Keep me in mind if you hear of something, forward my resume to others or email me a name that you know of that might be looking for someone such as myself. Share this post with them! My site at garyvoysey.ca has a portfolio of my recent web/video work. An email to me can get you a copy of my resume. (gvoysey2006@gmail.com)

Specifics? Here is a short list of my skill sets and software experience from A to Z:

Adobe Photoshop: Can do everything from retouching photos to creating website templates.

Adobe Premiere: Edit raw video footage into a finished product.

Adobe After Effects: Can add special effects and titling to a video product.

Adobe DreamWeaver: Use to rough out web site design. (Final work is hand coded)

Appearance: Clean shaven, short hair. Tidy.

Calling Experience: Have spent 10+ years calling businesses to generate leads and sales. Both done in a contact centre and privately.

Creative: I love thinking outside the box.

Dreaming: I don’t believe any project is too big. If it is too big for me, then I will turn to others that can assist in getting it down. Dream big or go home!

Energetic: I really do bring a lot of energy to the table. In team based in environments, this has been a huge plus.

Microsoft Office: Am more than proficient in all Office applications. I have been using Office in it’s various incarnations for over 15 years.

Reliable: The job is job one. I take it seriously.

References: Always available.

Script Writing: Can write very creative copy for both the web and video markets.

Web design: I love to work with the creation of websites. For businesses that do not have huge advertising budgets but want to be exposed into new markets and to the power of social media, I offer unique and affordable service.

WordPress: A great tool that I am very adept at. Great for small web based clients that do not have the time or the money for a lot of HTML programming.

Video: Love working in this medium. Whether it is behind the camera or behind the editing bay, this is a place that I can lose myself within the project. Contract work is definitely okay!

So in a nutshell, I can jump right into an office environment as a temp or as a regular employee. I can add your business voice to the growing world of the internet and social networks, or I can even simply retouch so old photographs in your collection. Even create DVD slide shows,organizing and digitizing your memories.

Thanks for reading this post. If you can help out, that would be great.

  1. January 8, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who as a matter of fact knows what they’re talking about on the internet. You especially know how to bring an issue to light and make it awesome. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  2. January 12, 2011 at 11:43 am

    What you wrote here is simply . Ok, i’m a little overreacting, but you can’t blame a guy for being impressed by a well written article 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

