Home > 2010 > Waiting on SpongeBob

Waiting on SpongeBob

November 18, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

44 years old. A glass of scotch in hand, waiting on the yellow sponge. 44 years old and I am waiting, with the kids, for SpongeBob Squarepants and his pal, Patrick to come on and amuse me.

“Amuse me sponge! Amuse me!”

To SquarePants or Not to SquarePants

Image via Wikipedia

Ah, sweet life in the square. Unemployed. Scotch. Trying to move forward, thinking impossible dreams and I am telling myself that it is not as hard as it seems. We can move forward, with faith, in hope that tomorrow, that tomorrow will be a little better than today. If it isn’t, then I am going to make it better than today. Each day counts kids, each day counts.

It smells like fish and I can see the moon. I wonder what kind of day it will be?

I remember a kid thinking I was Alex P Keaton. That was years ago, when I lived in Saskatoon. Sorry kid. Wrong number.

What are you doing? Tonight? Today? Are you making it count?

  1. Risha
    November 18, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    8:46 AM……CUP OF COFFEE, IN HOUR 1 OF THE 11 HOUR WORK DAY…BUT WAIT AND THEN AND THEN AND THEN……I GO TO THAILAND TONIGHT!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

