Home > Christianity > Fasting: Day 1 of 40.

Fasting: Day 1 of 40.

With all that has been going on in my world, I have been led to commit the next 40 days to a fast. An extreme fast consisting of prayer, fruit and nuts. No rich meats, no whiskey, no junk food, etc.

Nut-Nut’s period with us is decided on in the next 40 days. Does her mother escape the Gulag from which she is imprisoned to be reunited with her daughter? Or, do we serve longer as foster parents to Nut-Nut?

In 40 days, a cycle begins with my oldest son that we are desperately trying to break.

In the next 40 days, my wife is going to school.

In the next 40 days, I need to be making an income to support my family.

In the meantime, I must forge ahead with what I have been given and the tasks I have been given to do. My spouse has it no easier. She too must commit to a spiritual journey that is based in obedience. To the letter.

In 40 days, the world was flooded. In 40 days, Jesus was tempted by the devil. In 40 days, worlds and dreams can be created or destroyed.

Categories: Christianity Tags: , ,
  1. Dawn
    August 9, 2010 at 10:01 am

    Will be praying for you as you fast and pray, that God may give you a clear picture of your future, and that you will keep your eyes focused on Him. God bless!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

