Home > Personal, Watrous memories > Sandboxes

Sandboxes

I was playing with Malachi this afternoon. I was playing with his Hot Wheels where you crash, throw them in the air and all of that good fun. I was parking my car and a memory came out of nowhere to grab me.

I was 5, playing in a sandbox with Steve, (who later would become my step brother) and we were playing with Hot Wheels, nearly 40 years ago. We were at his house, the sandbox was not a box, but an old tractor tire that had long served any use on a tractor.

Weird what you remember.

Dinky toy memory

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

