Home > 2010, Personal > Back pain and the little men

Back pain and the little men

Back pain sucks. Nothing nice, nothing fancy. Back pain sucks.

As I grow older, my back is becoming more bothersome since I initially broke it ten years ago. I coughed the other day and my back went out. It seems that every time I cough, I lose a body part.

There is nothing that can be done, due to the nature of the injury. I need prayer, patience and medication for these little flare ups that beset me. And boy, do they beset me.

If you are a Christian or maybe a believer in good karma, send some my way. I appreciate any positive thoughts sent my way.

Where are the little men you ask? They are the ones that draw my eyes closed from the great medication I am on that allows me to sleep for a few hours without screaming. Or maybe, the little men are the ones with pitchforks causing the pain…

Categories: 2010, Personal Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

