Home > train ride > Sourdough and acid rainbows

Sourdough and acid rainbows

February 24, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Was there ever a time when the snow flew that it looked so good? No, I don’t think so. But I hate the snow. Hate it’s coldness. Covers the world in a death shroud. No life, no love in snow, only a silent death that masks us all.

Pale blue lips, smile unevenly at me through the screen. I can see no hint of her breath as she stares into my heart. A lover? I don’t recall.  Heartbeat. Faint. Snow falls like petals of dead flowers from long ago. Lover? I don’t recall. Her eyes dance, lock into mine and there is such a sparkle, it is a look that she saves just for me. Me alone. A lover? I don’t recall.

I know she wants to come in. Her thoughts whisper like wasps above the wind. Whose smile is she wearing? So alone yet she surrounds herself with people. I wonder if I am the only one who can hear her heartbeat? I wonder if I am the only one who can see the sadness in her smile? A lover? I don’t recall.

I close the shade. I can’t bear to look at her any longer. It tears my heart to see her charade.

The train pulls away from the station into the morning mist and she is gone.

A lover? I don’t recall.

Categories: train ride Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

