Home > 2010, Personal > Day 3 and hold the Pickle

Day 3 and hold the Pickle

February 17, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Life is pretty crazy and sometimes, I believe that God is even crazier, for which I am thankful. Who wants a boring, impersonal Savior?

Our son has left us, wanting that freedom that I wrote about yesterday. Day 3 and his teenage head is filled with the lies of the enemy. There is nothing more that we can do, but to pray and ask fellow believers to pray for his safety.

In my early days of Christianity, I struggled greatly with Paul’s saying in First Timothy 1:18 about being delivered over to Satan. I understand it better now and if that is what is required to shake my son awake, then (I admit reluctantly) then so be it.

He has a lot of good in him, a kind heart. One of the kindest that I have ever witnessed. But that is not enough to cross the threshold of Glory. All the kindness in the world will not carry anyone over that threshold.

Belief in Jesus is what carries us over and through into the throne room.I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me. John 14:6 Pretty scary words for 2/3rds of our planet.

The purpose of today’s blog? I need to really focus on Scripture during this time. I need to find out what God says. I need to temper my heart. Painful. It sucks, plain and simple. I need to prostrate myself in true worship and come into the throne room with my prayers for my son. I need to be at His feet and in His word.

Categories: 2010, Personal Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

