Home > train ride > Don’t tell me that you love me

Don’t tell me that you love me

Autumn leaves are falling along the rail road tracks and you nimbly grab a hold of my hand. Don’t tell me that you love me, it is more than I can understand.

My head aches, it burns with the realization that the dream has turned to a hazy smoke that filters the senses. Memories merge with different realities that we all can share.

God speaks to me and I try hard to listen, to follow the Word. God speaks and I try so hard to listen. It’s like dreaming, words that echo upon waking. Voices that are no longer mine nor yours. Angels and dreamscapes scar the horizon of those waking moments and all I can say is I love you.

Don’t tell me that you love me. Acid tongue burns a whole where my heart once would have been, but it was stolen by gypsies so long ago. Don’t tell me that you love me, but hold me still, while the train is idling, there is time left for us under the light of the station.

Close your eyes and remember. Scream out behind those closed eyes that you love me. I will hear the muted silence.

Categories: train ride
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

