Home > train ride > When will the giggling stop?

When will the giggling stop?

Harder and harder each day to read between the smiles. Sometimes they say that they love you and sometimes, it is hard to read them behind opaque sheets. No transparency, not even the shimmer of red lips, pressing the darkness.

In the mind’s eye, all reality unfolds, like scar tissue across the ravaged land. She knows this and keeps silent. Like the movies, the scenes go past but we read the lips, the signs and understand the mute conversation. I can’t say that I love her, but I can, I must. Star crossed souls forever. She belongs and I belong.   From Akhenaten until now we have walked the waterways and byways.

Nosferatu shouted and the danced slowed but it did not stop. How could it with her deep within my arms? She giggled like a school girl, competing for my affections, my affectations, but in the end, it was her poison that wrapped my heart, sealing it for a millennia. The sting, the tears and the eternal hunger. What more could I do but run for the nearest exit?

Categories: train ride
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

